My Shabby Coat Rack!

You know what was lacking by our front door? A coat rack!  There is a large closet that could hold a lot of coats, but who wants to do ALL that? Initially, I was on the hunt for a standing coat rack.  I did not want one from a big box store.  I searched high and low for a wooden one that I could paint.  No Luck.  Dang.it.

I found this white chippy headboard at The Shops at 101.  Who doesn’t love white and chippy?  I HAD to have it.

RC Blog 025

 Initially, I had a couple different ideas for it.  Those ideas were constantly changing and other items soon filled the walls.  Then it hit me.  Hooks!

RC Blog 029

Again, I didn’t want your average “hooks” either.  Imagine that.  So, on the hunt again! My search ended with a trip to good ol’ Hobby Lobby.  One thing I do like there is their selection of hooks and knobs/pulls.  My first thought was to paint them ….. After I put it together, I loved the black!

RC Blog 028 RC Blog 026

Look at the detail!

RC Blog 030

It fits perfectly by the front door.  It’s beautiful and functional.  Win, win!

Would you hang your coat here?

6 thoughts on “My Shabby Coat Rack!

  1. Pingback: My Shabby Picks! |

Leave a comment